I did not choose to be gay, but I don’t wish otherwise either.

There’s this wonderful and amazing guy. He’s attractive, smart, kind, funny, and just everything. He brought me rose after he got off of work tonight and it made me really happy. It’s been awhile since someone has tried to “woo” me. I care about him, I truly do… And I do like him as if it were a crush. I just don’t feel like it’s going to happen. I can’t make myself do it. It just doesn’t feel right. It feels so horribly wrong and it just hurts so bad. He knows I like women. I’ve been completely honest and open with him. He knows exactly how I feel about everything and he is trying so hard. I don’t want to hurt him, but I can’t be miserable myself. So to anyone who believes I choose to be gay, you’re wrong. I was born this way and I honestly cannot help it. I’ve tried. I lost my virginity to a man and still cannot find myself attracted to them in the ways I need to be in order to have a productive relationship with one. I’m not going to regret who I am and wish I could change it, I just wish it didn’t hurt the people who like me.

One thought on “I did not choose to be gay, but I don’t wish otherwise either.

  1. When you find the right person, you will want to be intimate. But till then, just take one day at a time and see where it goes.

    Of course, you did not choose to be gay. However, you can choose to accept yourself and love yourself and give yourself a chance to be happy.

Leave a comment